Battery problem

• Thread starter Deleted member 12051
  • Start date

Deleted member 12051

2003 Peugeot Boxer Elddis Autostratus

My starting battery is dead and wondered if anyone on the forum would know where the remote jump start terminals are located.

The problem I have is .....I can’t get access to put the lead onto one of the terminals (back one as in picture)) without disconnecting a lot of electrical wires that are covering the battery. Have you got the same van as me? What happened was I hooked up to electric not knowing I had left the boiler switch on without water in the boiler. Next day the van alarm was set off with an awful smell - I believe I’ve burnt all the leisure batteries out - not sure if damaged boiler. I have no experience with electrics and wary of making more of a problem than I already have
Back to the engine battery - I have no power which is why I’m trying to get it started.

1586668768265.jpeg

What lead is the back one that you cannot get to ? If it is the negative lead then you can put the jump lead or charge lead to the engine,
With your battery being where it is I wouldn’t have thought it will have remote jump terminals.
If it is that the positive is the back one then you have a couple of wires that look like they are a fire waiting to happen one is trailing loose over the negative terminal and the other is going down and looks to be rubbing against the battery tray.
Is your battery lighting up the dash lights ?
If so and is a case of it won’t start the engine these vans are prone to the earth strap from the body to the engine corroding to check if this is the case put a jump lead from the negative terminal of your battery to the engine then try starting it

Last edited:
Helen it is the positive. Cannot get the clip on it is so tight in there with electric leads over it

BTW. I’ve checked for remote starting points I now know it hasn’t