UK Diesel Emission Claims.

In short, these claims could take years and the 'predicted' thousands of pounds compensation may be unlikely.

I think in my case, whatever, if anything is awarded they take 35%.

It's a 'nothing to lose' job so why not go for it. (there is some risk involved but very slight).

More here;

Think I’ve had about 12 different cars and vans over that period some new some nearly new all diesel as I’m a farmer at hart. Wonder if I should look into it. I just don’t trust these phone calls you get and I think that’s what has put me off .

Well worth looking into it Wully.

You just need to check eligibility on their website. They don't ask for bank details or anything like that.

Bought a VW Passat estate new 2013, sold it 2017. Wasn't going to bother about the emissions claim. Was encouraged to do so by my son and one of his friends high up in VW group. Put my name down and about 18 months later got paid a not insignificant amount.
I think VW/Audi and whichever brands fall under their umbrella have now been settled worldwide.
Other brands are available and may still be ongoing.
Worth looking into.

Bought a VW Passat estate new 2013, sold it 2017. Wasn't going to bother about the emissions claim. Was encouraged to do so by my son and one of his friends high up in VW group. Put my name down and about 18 months later got paid a not insignificant amount.
I think VW/Audi and whichever brands fall under their umbrella have now been settled worldwide.
Other brands are available and may still be ongoing.
Worth looking into.

Renault certainly are Tim and many others, yes still ongoing.

I've known emission figures before buying, but have still gone for the motor with the most oomph.

That doesn't mean I think manufacturers should get away with deception.

I've known them too Mark - or thought I did and still gone for the van/car that suited me rather than how much crap it's pumping out.