KM to MPH

kate13

Hi
I know my Hymer is ok, and just passed MOT ok, but is it ok by law to have the KM readout? I am new to this, so just do not know. Maybe I have to change it to read MPH?
Kind Regards Julie

Hi
I know my Hymer is ok, and just passed MOT ok, but is it ok by law to have the KM readout? I am new to this, so just do not know. Maybe I have to change it to read MPH?
Kind Regards Julie
I would not think so but i am not 100%

Hi
Kind Regards Julie

My understanding is that if it's UK regestered it should have a MPH speedo, I recall reading about this but can't remember where. Also mentioned were ways of printing out the required numbers/dials on clear stickers to stick on to the speedo face.

Just wish I could remember where I saw it.

A lot of speedos arn't that acurate mine is well out so i use the one on my satnav it a lot more acurate.

Hi, Kate. Just found the answer to your probs. on e.bay ,;)

Go to item no. 300192971647 and have a look at this product, if you don't think this is the answer,then e.mail the seller and give him your requirments, looks genuine and only a tenner.:cool:

Good luck

Hi, Kate. Just found the answer to your probs. on e.bay ,;)

Go to item no. 300192971647 and have a look at this product, if you don't think this is the answer,then e.mail the seller and give him your requirments, looks genuine and only a tenner.:cool:

Good luck
That sould do the job Lenny nice one

Whilst on the subject of speedo's, I had my winter project on a run today and the speedo needle seemed to rock back and forth and would'nt settle on a steady speed, Whats the cause of this?:confused:

It's a 1985 Talbot express.

Whilst on the subject of speedo's, I had my winter project on a run today and the speedo needle seemed to rock back and forth and would'nt settle on a steady speed, Whats the cause of this?:confused:

Maybe its the cable not seated right or the cable could be worn, mine did the same thing and it was not in right at the gearbox ;)