Help please, can i get some advise feedback from you please

frendlered

I am fairly new to motorhoming, but as yet haven't been able to go anywhere until i get everything fixed
Very difficult to do myself as i have a bad tremor from nerve damage from the meds i was given for TB when overseas
Can you offer any advise for me please, i have managed to get myself tied up with a rogue electrician and I he is getting me very stressed.

I hired an electrician to change my very old electrical system to LED and update the habitation control, 12v controler etc
the guy i have is so erratic in what he does, numerous excuses for not coming as promised etc. I am unfortunately commited to using him now as he is half way through

Anyway, cost for just parts not labour
he asked me to pay £950 in advance to buy all the items
his invoice
LED mini spot lights x 4 = £50.99
Main celing lights £36 these turned out to be 3 LED strips very basic (photo attached)
Reversing camera = £139.99 (just camera)
Cable , terminals , connectors and consumables = £145
Consumer unit fusebox and control panel £436

i wouldnt mind if there was a little on top, but these prices are beyond fair

My question is
Will i be able to confront this guy when it comes to paying the balance and ask him for proof of cost of purchase?
Where do i stand legally?

61SDk+-hBlL._AC_SL1000_.jpg
This is what he was going to put as the main ceiling lights (ok only for hidden lighting)
he was going to charge me £139.99 for these 4 strip lights when they are £14.50 on Amazon for 4
(This is the cost of just parts, not labour btw)

so i bought these myself £24 for 2

s-l1600.jpg

Last edited:
I am near Dumfries Boris
I just need some to offer advice on whether i can get him to prove the actual cost/price of the items he bought
is he legally obliged to produce these?

It would be nice to find someone else, but as he is a third way through i dont know a way to get out of this nicely or without me losing even more money