SIM card for France.

scaley

Free Member
Hi. I’m not very tech savvy so hopefully I don’t come across as too stupid!! Been motorhoming for the past 18 + years and travelled extensively in Europe however am totally confused as to what SIM card to use when we go off very soon to France. Additionally if I have to replace the SIM card which is in my iPhone, how do I do it. My provider is Three but looking on their website it seems to be expensive to use their roaming charges. It was much simpler before Brexit ! Please can someone help. Thanks in advance.

You don't say how you want to use the phone. Is it calls & texts or data as well? Having said that, if you took out a pay monthly contract with 3 after Oct 21 they seem to want £2/ day to unlock roaming, that is if I read their Ts & Cs correctly. Phew, that is expensive. Also all the mainstream providers limit you to around 12Gb or 14Gb per month in the EU. I am about to make a longish trip to the EU and have bought a Popit sim for £25/month which gives you a full 100Gb over there with unlimited calls & texts. They also do a 30Gb deal. Popit have been mentioned a few times within this hallowed forum. At the end of my trip I shall just cancel it.

Regarding changing the sim in your iPhone, just do an internet search on 'changing the sim in an iPhone'. There are youtube videos and Apple support pages showing you how.

Hope this helps; I am sure others will be along with alternative suggestions.

Pop into the closest LeClerc and buy a Reglo Mobile data sim, they last 28 days and are very reasonably priced and can be topped up online. No contract, buy the sim and use it.

I am on Smarty but there roaming only 60 days in the E U all so Quote You can use up to 12GB of data each month out of your monthly allowance, Have just got a RWG mobile 200gb and no roaming charges I will let you all know end of july PS The RWG is £20