porto, portugal

Mudders

Anyone been to Porto lately, we are looking for someone to stop for two nights in June, preferably free, but at least cheap. Also any hints about north Portugal and north Spain in general, thanks very much. I'm a newbie at this, so hopefully this will work

Hi Mudders,
We are also heading that way soon, we go over Dover/ Calais on 29th, have you got any wildy places sorted for the journey down through France that you might like to share?

Jackie ;)

Hi, We have just returned from Porto - see Obitur thread - very cheap & bus stop outside gate. If you get a chance drive back along the Douro valley - wonderful. Dezi

Anyone been to Porto lately, we are looking for someone to stop for two nights in June, preferably free, but at least cheap. Also any hints about north Portugal and north Spain in general, thanks very much. I'm a newbie at this, so hopefully this will work

We were there in March. Try Av de Montevideu on the coast just north of Porto. Lots of carparks and bars on the shore. We were there 2 nights and no one bothered us, cheers,

2 years ago we stayed in a carpark overnight in the centre of Porto -less than €10 and had a lovely time. The car park is on the northern side of the Douro downstream from the 'double decker' bridge trams on top, cars underneath.
We took three weeks working along the north Spanish coast detouring into the Picos mountains. After Porto we returned via the Douro which is stunning.
We only paid to park at Porto finding plenty of places to wild and found water easy to come by.

The following is a list of the places where we stopped:
Legazpi ES
Matxitxako, ES
Arminza ES
nr Mendiondo ES
Ajo
Suances
Playa Oyambre Cantabria
Playa La Franca
Fuente De
off N625 \Covadonga Mountains
Toro Playa, Llanes
Vega Playa
Cabo Vidio
Lago Beach Galicia
Cedeira Port Galicia
St Adrian
Cabo Vilan
Leis Beach
Cabo Tourinan
Porto Pindo
Punta Loura
Porto de Son
beach s of Xuno
Illa de Arousa
Aldan Harbour
Cabo de Home
Monastry de Oia