new

kevin marks

hi im new to all of this but im selling up everything and am going to buy a used 8 metre motorhome .ill have about 30,000 left in the bank and reckon this will last approx 5 years without working i do intend to pick up bits of work here and there and also plan to do a fair amount of metal detecting cos you never kniow .so any advice is welcome regarding power systems heating hot water you know everything
kevin

Whilst browsing the other day I started reading on this forum http://www.wildcamping.co.uk/forums/motorhome-website-links/11648-new-fulltiming-forum.html The general consensus seens to be 10 - 15k a year is required for fulltiming. I only use my van occasionally, so can't add to those comments.
Wish you luck with your adventure.
I can recommend a sterling battery to battery charger, and it would seem a couple of 80w solar panels would be very useful.

Paul

Its differant horses for courses,it depends how you live your life 7k upwards i would sugest as a minimum up to 20 odd k.It also is dependant on if you intend to wild or stay on a campsite.If staying on sites that will cost you a good 3k a year.

Its differant horses for courses,it depends how you live your life 7k upwards i would sugest as a minimum up to 20 odd k.It also is dependant on if you intend to wild or stay on a campsite.If staying on sites that will cost you a good 3k a year.

Up to 20K? We don't spend that living in a large 3 bedroomed house comfortably in a year, and that includes running a car and our motorhome! 20K in a year living in a motorhome would bring the highest levels of luxury.