New Sprinter LWB owner

CyderT1N

Hi Hello to you all
I'm a ex-military mechanical engineer & I bought a MB Sprinter T1N LWB High roof van as want to reduce costs to the min also nearing retirement, well pension collection age doubt if I'll ever retire 😁
Hope to learn from the site & avoid costly painful mistakes
Will be scaling down on stuff so I'll have a few Sprinter bits to pass on in the near future
Cheers Martin

Welcome from Bedfordshire.

Should be a nice roomy van to convert.

Hi Hello to you all
I'm a ex-military mechanical engineer & I bought a MB Sprinter T1N LWB High roof van as want to reduce costs to the min also nearing retirement, well pension collection age doubt if I'll ever retire 😁
Hope to learn from the site & avoid costly painful mistakes
Will be scaling down on stuff so I'll have a few Sprinter bits to pass on in the near future
Cheers Martin
Welcome, keep a very close eye on the unladen weight as you progress with the project.

If you are going to be undertaking a conversion, then why not join our FREE TO JOIN sister site Motorhome Builder https://motorhomebuilder.com/, there are quite a few of us on there who have been into doing this sort of thing for many a long year and who have between us an enormous amount of thoughts on what to do and most importantly what not to!
When it comes to the mechanically brilliant Sprinter, the very first thing to do is to VERY thoroughly, both inside and outside search out all the dreaded tin worm that you are likely to discover nibbling away.

Phil