gas choice

• Thread starter Deleted member 73863
  • Start date

Deleted member 73863

note sure what happened to my last post, so I will try again.
I am considering buying a Motorhome to travel down to East European countries, Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia, etc .. all down to Bulgaria. I am totally new to Motorhome, and I get a bit confused around gas supply for cooking/heater/fridge.
Looks like the bottles are UK standard and will be difficult to find replacement while abroad. Shoudl I consider a conversion to LPG? (I am not talking about engine conversion, only bottles supply for cabin)
Any tips are welcome.
Regards,
Greg

Refillable is a good idea but how available is LPG in the countries your saying you'll visit.And are local bottles easily obtained How long do you intend to spend in each and when, We can do 8 weeks summer trip and just use 2 x 11 kg bottles so your uk bottles could last you.

Refillable LPG is best, plenty of threads on here about it, with either bottles or under slung tank your options.

The colder the country you visit and the time of year will determine how much gas you use - in the bleak mid winter in Eastern Europe you'll need a darn sight more gas than if you spend Winter in Spain.

If you fit a refillable system look at it as a long term investment - when you change Motorhomes or, heaven forbid, pack up Motorhoming you can swop it to the newer MH or sell off the system for not much less than you paid for it.

Hope this helps.

:dog: :dog: :dog: :dog:

The website mylpg.eu lists information about availability of LPG in European countries,