WANTED under £1000 please or near enough !

barnybg

Hi,I'm after a camper for me Mrs for under £1000,the smaller the better but all considered,if you or you know for one,perhaps needing attention,or even needing mot,prefer something that has one and is good but....then let us now.
At the moment she will be in S.Wales for a few months visiting friends and family,so needs transport,depending on condition or wether it can be fixed and at the right price !
Anywhere will be considered as a lift or train can be taken to view and pick up vehicle.
Thanks Barny

Anything ?

Thanks Julie,I have been using EBAY for many years now,and as it's a auction/bidding site,what you see or bid on,you dont actually win ,unless very lucky.
I thought it easier maybe to ask on here if anyone had one,(not used for a while )sitting neglegted or wanting to sell the ' normal ' way,where cash changes hands,instead of 'numpties ' bidding and not turning up,thus wasting time,money and other bidders buys...as i have not had any offers or sellers,i guess i may be hoping for something too cheap ???as sometimes when you see a 'van /camper' it is way to overpriced and really should be ....squashed ..lol ,sothe £1000 offered is not up to some's expectations,at the end of the day,if something has NO MOT,then it is scrap,not roadworthy as a vehicle,and scrap value (as i have been a scrappy is like £100 )
Some of these VW vans,are crazy prices for rust buckets,the kids have gonenuts with them and shoved the prices high,by the time you buy a 'shed' and refit,panel,weld,fixand restore your meagre £500 to a £1000 budget has developed into £5000 plus...some say ohyes you'llget your money back,mmmm is that right.