Self builds

GARY ENGLISH

I see a few people have self build motors, has any one one got a few photos they would not mine showing.My eldest is in cornwall this week said there is loads down there ,on about doing one him self now.Must be in the blood ,suppose i will get involved as usual.

www.sbmcc.co.uk
you have to log in, but you can do that and it will give you 25 posts before you will be required to join
There is and excellent gallery of pics. Some vans go from disgusting (mine) thru to "Gawd, that's better than a shop bought Flimsy" LOL
People have converted everything from a Minivan thru to a 40 Artic and Box trailer
Have a look - I think that you'll be amazed. I have been building my own vans for over 30 years. I have owned "off the Shelfers" but have never been very happy with them but that's a personal thing. I even had a van made to my own spec. and that was one of the most problematic vehicles that I ever owned - LOL - a type 25 VW air cooled - rotten as a pear!

Go and have a look at the gallery and the photo section on the SBMCC site its awe inspiring, www.sbmcc.co.uk , I think you will have to sign in but its worth the effort, plus the guys over there will go to extra ordinary lengths to help and advise you on your project.

GARY ENGLISH said:
I see a few people have self build motors, has any one one got a few photos they would not mine showing.My eldest is in cornwall this week said there is loads down there ,on about doing one him self now.Must be in the blood ,suppose i will get involved as usual.

If hes a lad he probably wants something 'cool' looking.
I would suggest he go for a VW T4 for which there are loads of modifications to make them look pretty cool.
I actually have one but as I am already cool I dont need the van to have that really pimped look :))

Take a look here at the VW T4 Forum
http://vwt4.forumsplace.com/

If its "Cool" you want then there is only one van and that's a Splitty done in the new Rat look!