Re Water & Boiler

is it a truma?

I think you have a Truma heating system similar to the one I had on my last hymer. I'm no expert but until one comes along here goes, from memory, you probably have a dial to regulate the heating temperature which was turned too low to make the heating work, ie, it was already that warm in the van, when you turned it up the blower worked, sounds fine. There is a symbol on the slide swich with a furnace symbol,thats to do the heating,its on a thermostat so it will come on and off on its own . You might have a choice of 60o or 40o on another slide switch,this is lika a choice for Summer/Winter as both are hot enough for showering. Yo don't need to drain down the hot water tank it fills automatically from the cold tank constantly,if its in the wardrobe you will see a drain valve (Ithink mine was red) which you push down to drain, this can often drop down on its own accord and lose all your water so put a strong spring peg round it to stop its descent. I thhink insulation is the problem with these and you're best taking your showers sooner than later as it does cool off quite quickly. I had 2 x 110 batteries so cann't help there but I never had a problem as I think the blower fan uses little power.I had 2 big panels on the roof which were really pretty useless outside the Summer Months so on my present van I have a Gasparini 12volt genny which tops the batteries up when required and runs on LPG. For what its worth Hymer are the best you can buy in my humble opinion, good luck,rog I 'think' it holds about 10litres.

Last edited:
Hi, thankyou for reply. So if I had left it down on winter, and put temp up more, the Blower for heating would, or should have kicked in?
Kind Regards
Julie

Hi, thankyou for reply. So if I had left it down on winter, and put temp up more, the Blower for heating would, or should have kicked in?
Kind Regards
Julie