Motorhome signs

Yes! A spare number plate - I fitted one to our old caravan step and leave that on the pitch!

motor home signs

i got one when i bought my motor home its a small picture of a motorhome on wood but ive never used it on site i dont think anyone would take notice of it .

:eek: am i missing something here.. thought site managers allocated pitches
that you pay for in advance... then yours for the duration :confused::confused:

regards:eek:
aj

then again... i am a novice :confused:

:eek: am i missing something here.. thought site managers allocated pitches
that you pay for in advance... then yours for the duration :confused::confused:

regards:eek:
aj

then again... i am a novice :confused:

That very much depends on the site. I have been told by some site managers to find a spot not too close to another vehicle. Some as you suggest allocate a pitch but if you are away and the site manager is off duty a new arrival can take your pitch. I leave a bucket behind with my reg no written on it. That seems to have worked so far.

Why do people have to 'Reserve' spots ?

Because If they have paid for the pitch and chosen it because it suits them, then they want to be able to return to that spot, after vacating it to go for a meal out somewhere or do a bit of sightseeing in their Campervan/Motorhome or whatever.

Because If they have paid for the pitch and chosen it because it suits them, then they want to be able to return to that spot, after vacating it to go for a meal out somewhere or do a bit of sightseeing in their Campervan/Motorhome or whatever.

It seems a bit weird to me i'd just park somewhere else. I imagine it causes people some stress if they get uptight about someone using the pitch they reserved.

ah.. i see... that's why i've seen number plates displayed on some empty pitches...even on c&c sites :eek:

regards;)
ajs