Hi to all of you!!

Wes

Greetings from Wes and his better half Sarah, from not so sunny Leeds!!

I've looked around some websites and landed here, as I've found the threads very interesting and you seem a thoroughly decent and knowledgeable bunch:). Which is handy, as we would be very appreciative of your advice and experience.

This is a pre-emptive move as we don't intend to buy our first motorhome for some months to come. We are complete beginners (yet again, my sincere appologies to the very patient old hands!), in our late twenties/early thirties, and finally decided to bite the bullet and go for it! Were letting out the flat to cover the mortgage, leaving the our respectable and OH SO RUBBISH jobs and intending to spend a year (at the very least!!) thoroughly exploring this beautiful island of ours from top to bottom, with a stint in Ireland and maybe bobbing over to the continent for a while if we bottle it over the winter:confused:. We are passionate outdoors people and I'm an experienced wildcamper of the tent variety. However with motorhomes - not a clue (a motorhome will be comparative first-class luxury for me!!:cool:. :))

I want to be as prepared as possible before we head off, so I would really appreciate any comments and advice. We are both really looking forward to it - it is our dream.

How difficult would one year (potentially considerably longer) Motorhoming the UK be (60/40 split between wild and site camping)?? Please feel to comment or message - you could really help us make it a success!

Great to meet you all, and we lookforward to contributing ourselves and joining The Gang.

All the best!!!

Wes

Welcome from Wales. Cant comment on fulltiming for a year, you lucky things you, but good luck with it. I have had my motorhome for 6 months or so and been away for a couple of weekends so far, and use it for a run every weekend. The 2 things that have happened so far is
1. ive bought a gennerator
2. I need a new leisure battery.