hello

simong

Hi I'm simon, I'm married with 2 kids and a dog, I'm a mechanic for the main part but also a welder,electrician, electronics engineer, paint refinisher, I'm into sea fishing, music, stupidly fast cars, and most blokey things really

I'm currently converting a mk5 lwb hi roof transit to a camper, only had the van 5-6 weeks and already got most of the conversion done(have alot of time on my hands at the min) just got a few things to do then she'll be ready for trips away

I'm down to earth, say it as I see it type of thing, get on with most people and enjoy a good laugh.

cheers

Hi Simong.

welcome, sounds like your well on the way with the conversion.

Plenty of places on your doorstep I note you are in Chesterfield for trial runs and get away from it all weekends

Happy camping

Channa

hi simong suprised you can find the time for a "custom built" you good at time management then? oh welcome on board:)

Hi Simong.

welcome, sounds like your well on the way with the conversion.

Plenty of places on your doorstep I note you are in Chesterfield for trial runs and get away from it all weekends

Happy camping

Channa

one of the reasons I wanted to do a self build, we do a lot of hill walking, and a cuppa is always welcomed after 4-5 hours up a mountain :rolleyes:

hi and welcome
any pics of the build
loads of pics, but might be a little boring looking at so many :D, I'm in the process of doing a blog of the build, saves me cluttering up forums :D

hi simong suprised you can find the time for a "custom built" you good at time management then? oh welcome on board:)
I'm out of work at the min, alot of garages closed down round here:confused:

thanks for the welcome guys

(open mouth insert foot smiley) sorry bout work im an agency driver and theres sod all round here im lucky if i get 1 day a week im not claimin owt but getin by (just) anyway get your van done so you & family can enjoy n good luck :D