Fiat

helen.dipn

Hi there,

Just wondering if anyone can help me out on this one as I'm a newbie to motorhomes. I bought mine back in october 06 lunar champ on fiat ducato chassis. I was told by the dealer that I had a 3 yr warranty with the vehicle. When I telephoned fiat the other day to book it in fro a service as i had a sticker on the cab window with the next service date on, they told me the vehicle was an import and the warranty had just expired. On my V5 doc it says the vehicle was 1st registered in may 06 and not march 06 as they are stating. This is really confusing me as it doesnt say on my V5 that the vehicle is an import and I wasnt told that on purchase. Does anyone have any experience of this kind of issue??

Would appreciate any enlightenment.

Many Thanks

Hel

Hi there,

Just wondering if anyone can help me out on this one as I'm a newbie to motorhomes. I bought mine back in october 06 lunar champ on fiat ducato chassis. I was told by the dealer that I had a 3 yr warranty with the vehicle. When I telephoned fiat the other day to book it in fro a service as i had a sticker on the cab window with the next service date on, they told me the vehicle was an import and the warranty had just expired. On my V5 doc it says the vehicle was 1st registered in may 06 and not march 06 as they are stating. This is really confusing me as it doesnt say on my V5 that the vehicle is an import and I wasnt told that on purchase. Does anyone have any experience of this kind of issue??

Would appreciate any enlightenment.

Many Thanks

Hel
I dont have any experience but i do know that if you don't have it in writing i cant see that you have a leg to stand on, you could try talkiing to the person that sold you the van in the first place.
Good Luck.