bio diesel

robert b

can any tell me if its safe to use bio diesel in a 1998 compass 1.9 turbo with 43000 on clock as i am new to diesels

If you have a boch diesel pump they reckon its ok, if you have CAV pump no.
Some say its not good for turbo's

thanks trevor i will have a look to see what pump is on engine .diesel price at tesco leeds has gone up nearly 2p a litre so has petrol asda still 120 .

The cheapest place to get fuel in my town is either Morrisons or Sainsburys.... But strangely biodiesel is the same price as ordinary diesel in both of them.
What is the bloody point of that ??

The cheapest place to get fuel in my town is either Morrisons or Sainsburys.... But strangely biodiesel is the same price as ordinary diesel in both of them.
What is the bloody point of that ??
no encouragement to se it then
its only a few cents cheaper a litre for bio over here in spain

its 94 pence a litre on A. 64 nr york its sold on a farm

its 94 pence a litre on A. 64 nr york its sold on a farm

Place by us (Near Wrexham, North Wales) just started doing biodiesel. £1.10 at moment but he is hoping to get down to £1. Just put some in Landrover discovery and going fine. Not tried in camper yet. He is selling as fast as he is making it.

Place by us (Near Wrexham, North Wales) just started doing biodiesel. £1.10 at moment but he is hoping to get down to £1. Just put some in Landrover discovery and going fine. Not tried in camper yet. He is selling as fast as he is making it.
Damage caused is long term rather than poor running, I understood not recommended for use in a turbo, but maybe you have a supply of cheap replacements???

think i will give this a miss. van cost to much to try saving a few quid

Damage caused is long term rather than poor running, I understood not recommended for use in a turbo, but maybe you have a supply of cheap replacements???