Air suspension inflation.

jo662

Hi I have a moblivetta driver 52 on a Fiat Chassis.It has air suspension which has lost its air,ive tried to blow it up at a normal services pump but the nozzle doesnt fit.Can anyone tell me weres best place to blow it up.And is there an inflater you can buy from Halfords and the like.
Hope its not a stupid question,as this is my first motorhome and im still learning.
Thanx Jo

Don't mean to imply, but you have taken the dust cap off. as any standard airline fits.

Don

Don't mean to imply, but you have taken the dust cap off. as any standard airline fits.

Don

Ha ha yes i have taken dust cap off.Must be something wrong with valve then as tried two different garage airlines and niether would inflate it.
Jo

Ok, mine has two levers, one red, one blue. Both should be in the upright position. are we looking at the same fittings ? as mine is "Airide"

Don

I dont think so,mines just got a valve and a gauge.But it also has two screws beside the gauge,perhaps they are the same as your levers.
Jo

No can help. I use a standard 12 volt tyre pump.unless some one come on with knowledge of that particular system, I would suggest going back to the seller and asking if they can advise.
Sorry.

Don

Mine's an unbranded aftermarket system, but the valve is the same as on the tyres (Schraeder).

Is there just one fill point for two airbags. If so then there must be some sort of valve(s) to be able to fill each bag in turn - unless of course they are both connected together permanently but that would be unusual.

Mine just has one valve for both airbags. When the pipe connecting one of them sprung a leak, I lost pressure in both, so they must be connected.

a pic would help.. Is the valve fitting a bit bigger than a normal tyre valve if so you need a earth mover adaptor(a plant fitter or soemmewhere that does plant moving equipment can sell you one)thats if its that type of valve.