Laying your Motorhome up for the Summer

Witzend, thanks for that mate, im no electrician you see and this is like all great ideas, very simple. Any idea if theres an open online shop for the bits open cos all the ones round here are shut.

Witzend, thanks for that mate, im no electrician you see and this is like all great ideas, very simple. Any idea if theres an open online shop for the bits open cos all the ones round here are shut.

Send a message to @wildebus, sure he'll be able to supply bits or possibly a made up lead

Ebay for certain just 2 croc clips length of wire and a inline fuse https://tinyurl.com/ycpp275h and

I had mine fully serviced, fueled, full LPG, new MOT etc just before the lock down. I thought it might be needed if the lights went off but it sounds like it was a good idea anyway from this thread. New oil, full diesel etc.

I just leave mine for months over winter normally, handbrake off, in gear, whip off the negative battery lead. Generally all is fine when it comes out of hibernation. I guess they sit on dealer forecourts for months on end sometimes.

I suppose if you wanted to give it a run you could use it to go shopping in without breaking any rules.

Ebay for certain just 2 croc clips length of wire and a inline fuse https://tinyurl.com/ycpp275h and
Sourcing a fuse with two wires each end and buying a pair of croc-clips is the easy bit.
The tricky bit is finding a suitable place to put each end (using croc clips implies there are bare +ve bits of wire to clip onto - which would not be a good thing in a well-built motorhome)

Sourcing a fuse with two wires each end and buying a pair of croc-clips is the easy bit.
The tricky bit is finding a suitable place to put each end (using croc clips implies there are bare +ve bits of wire to clip onto - which would not be a good thing in a well-built motorhome)
Read the instructions they connect to battery terminals no different than connecting a battery charger post #35

Last edited: