Isle of Arran wild camping trip - Car parking suggestions.

Spicy

Free Member
Hi everyone, it's my first time going to the Scottish Isles for a wild camping trip, I have taken into consideration the law and I am always a very respectful camper (of people's property, landmarks, history and always leaving where you camp as you found it).

What I would like to know is if I take the ferry over to Brodick on the Isle of Arran and spend 5 days there, where would be the best place to park the car close to the Goat Fell. Me and my 2 friends want to camp the first night near the base of Goat Fell and then spend the next day climbing it and possibly spending a night atop the Fell and then we will see where the wind takes us after that.

TL;DR - Good car park spot for making camp near Goat Fell to climb the next day? (preferably not in Brodick and then taking the bus, I've heard this is an option)
Side-question: If I buy the OS map will it have up-to-date car park locations and facilities etc?

Thank you lovely people, happy camping!

Hi and welcome 👋 if you become a full member you might see somewhere in the POI’s but I’m sure some one will come along who will know better than me

Your best bet with a car is the car park at Cladach here https://www.google.com/maps/@55.5913901,-5.1558946,3a,75y,333.55h,80.73t/data=!3m7!1e1!3m5!1sajaLtYkACGVrKQDrdntFtw!2e0!6shttps://streetviewpixels-pa.googleapis.com/v1/thumbnail?panoid=ajaLtYkACGVrKQDrdntFtw&cb_client=maps_sv.tactile.gps&w=203&h=100&yaw=84.21747&pitch=0&thumbfov=100!7i16384!8i8192

You cant camp there though. Alternatively you could leave the car in Corrie or maybe High Corrie (single track road here) https://www.google.com/maps/@55.6330085,-5.1373735,3a,75y,313.58h,82.13t/data=!3m7!1e1!3m5!1sVMN_RwTFyBzNOEYg5CoqSg!2e0!6shttps://streetviewpixels-pa.googleapis.com/v1/thumbnail?panoid=VMN_RwTFyBzNOEYg5CoqSg&cb_client=maps_sv.tactile.gps&w=203&h=100&yaw=42.39237&pitch=0&thumbfov=100!7i16384!8i8192