Help! Water system on Motorhome

Cazbe01

Hi! We have just bought our first Motorhome-a 2011 Elddis Autoquest 130. We are complete novices and we are trying to get water to pump from the aquaroll into the taps but nothing is coming through. It appears to be coming out of an overflow pipe underneath the Motorhome. We don’t have a manual and the one I’ve found on the internet does not show where anything is on the Motorhome. Any Idiots guides Greatly appreciated!

Look in water tank for drain plug/valve and check boiler dump red plunger or 3 way valve

drain valve near water boiler open? valve.jpg

... and on the previous page:-

WATER SYSTEM
Filling your fresh water tank

Your new Elddis motorhome is fitted with a
Whale Autofill water system. In order to fill up
and automatically top up your water tank from
either a fixed water supply or a water container
please follow the instruction given on the next
page.
Please take care not to over fill your tank it is
advised that someone monitors the water level in
the tank while filling is in progress.
Waste Water Tank
Your new Explorer Group motorhome is also
fitted with a 451itre waste water tank. All waste
water excluding the toilet waste will run into the
waste water tank. The level of water in the tank
can be monitored using the control panel.
Opening the grey waste outlet provided on the
outside of the motorhome empties the tank.
Open the tap when the outlet is over a drain and
the water will run out of the tank.
Draining Down Your Water System
(i)
It is essential that you drain down your
motorhome water system when it is not in
use. This is most important during winter
months to protect against frost damage
(ii) Disconnect the water pump and switch off
power supply.
(iii) Remove the water heater fuse from the
switch spur and store in a safe place.
(iv) Open the safety drain valve on the water
heater located next to the water heater.
(v) Open all taps and remove all plugs from
sinks and showers. Lever operated taps