Hello!

Mansfy

Hi there. I'm a total newb to this forum and to doing any kind of camping in a motored vehicle. I'm starting small and with what I have, which is a Ford Focus! Have spent many an hour puzzling over the build and how to live in the car for a prolonged period. Am now in the process of putting it together. Basically this putting roof bars and roof box on top, building a bed inside, creating thermal/blackout blinds, and buying a few accoutrements such as an inverter, fairy lights, solar shower, etc.

Given my teenage son has very little to do after his GCSEs were cancelled, my rose tinted plan is to just hop in the car, drive north towards Scotland with a couple of guide books and see what happens. We've both camped a fair bit over the years and have wild camped on Dartmoor. Was going to start with annual leave and then challenge myself to see if I could work remotely in my car with my laptop and a dongle for a little while longer. I bought a steering wheel desk and it's surprisingly comfortable to work on.

I'm aware that I could be horribly naive and this could be an unmitigated disaster with nowhere near enough prep!! Hence me seeking out a forum which could help reassure/offer guidance.

Thanks for reading,
Michelle

Its been done before,no need for inverter use s step up plug for laptop 12v to 19v which goes into cigy socket.
Here is your big prob,toilets water and shower,cooking can be done if a hatch back,good luck and welcome from Co Antrim norn iron.

Its been done before,no need for inverter use s step up plug for laptop 12v to 19v which goes into cigy socket.
Here is your big prob,toilets water and shower,cooking can be done if a hatch back,good luck and welcome from Co Antrim norn iron.