Fuel additives

Have you considered having the engine chipped? I have no experience of it but have read it can improve mpg.

Think I’m getting around 25 mile to the gallon wae my lump I’ve had 30 on a long run wae the divers boot off. I’m always wary of oil and fuel additives never heard of that one though it’ll be interesting to see how you get on. A re map on an auto can be awkward. I had my new crafter done took from 140 to 178 auto gearbox didn’t like it so had it put back to factory settings.

Five ton tag loaded to the gunnels. It’s got a 2.3 fiat at 180 pulls like a train must have a turbo as big as the engine. I’m amazed what they can get out these modern engines.

Yep mine is 2.8 turbo knocking out 120bhp and will drop to 25mpg at 60mph, I could pull a higher gearing but was lucky to get a 11/43 diff as apossed to the city 8/41 which it came with giving it 2500rpm at 45mph, now I get 55mph at 2500rpm.

A friend of mine uses powerenhancer 2-EHN and swears by it he says. Maybe a comparison test between standard and premium diesel fuels might give you some idea.

A friend of mine uses powerenhancer 2-EHN and swears by it he says. Maybe a comparison test between standard and premium diesel fuels might give you some idea.
A compression test will show nout other that your rings/bore and valves are good, you would require a rolling road and about 10.000 pounds of test/ emission gear to find out, any saving will be eaten up by the cost of additives used.

Most if not all bottles are little more than snake, oil IMHO....

As for any sort of DIY road based comparison test...

GOOD LUCK....

There are so many variables involved you realistically haven't got a cat in hells chance of comparison....

Does anyone seriously think the major manufacturers would go to the lengths they do IF they could get away with just turning a bunch of folks loose in their motorhomes