Fridge power drain

Dougbobbill

I am thinking of getting a small portable fridge to use in our van, such as the Milenco Mycoolman. We have a 100ah leisure battery on a B2B charger with no solar and are rarely parked up in one place for more than a couple of nights. Apart from a couple of led lights the only power used is to charge our phones and a tablet. The power used by the Mycoolman is stated as 45W. As a complete novice on electrics can someone tell me how long this can run from my battery (assuming no other drain on it) without taking it below a level that will damage it?
Also, can anyone suggest any other similar extra small fridge?

I am thinking of getting a small portable fridge to use in our van, such as the Milenco Mycoolman. We have a 100ah leisure battery on a B2B charger with no solar and are rarely parked up in one place for more than a couple of nights. Apart from a couple of led lights the only power used is to charge our phones and a tablet. The power used by the Mycoolman is stated as 45W. As a complete novice on electrics can someone tell me how long this can run from my battery (assuming no other drain on it) without taking it below a level that will damage it?
Quite simply, forget it would be my advice. That kind of fridge would take your fully charged fridge down to "I need to recharge this" overnight.
The only kind of fridge you can successful run off a Leisure Battery for any real duration is a Compressor type. Have a look out for something like the Waeco/Dometic CoolFreeze units - they are very efficient but you'll need to pay a fair bit more!

I don't think this is a portable fridge, I think it is a coolbox which is very different.
I've looked at various web sites and it believe it to be a product that is on all the time. (i.e. designed for use during a journey when it would be using power generated by the alternator) rather than on a battery.

45w from a 12v battery will require 4 amps.