Fiat Van MOT Failure mainly due to ECU Fault Code B100 / B1000 Air Bag. Help.

How do you turn on the ignition & headlights on (stage 2) when the batteries have been disconnected (stage 1) and not reconnected (stage 3)?
What system are you discharging?

Still think a phone call to Crash data is the best bet.
Costs nothing and you get advice from someone ho knows what they are talking about.

Capacitor s so no voltage in system.

Sorry for not replying to all your messages, I couldn't post.
I was a noob and didn't realise I had to upgrade to enable posting.
So, I did.

Thankyou all so much for your comments and help.

The local Fiat garages are CLOSED !! YES really!
Glynn Hopkins told me that the length of our van was too long for them. 6.99M

D Salmon are closed and no idea when they reopen.

I looked into the Crash Data place and have managed to locate the module, now there was a task!!
Some of your suggestions about disconnecting and leaving for several hours, I will give a try first. Nothing Ventured and all that.

RE the headlight.
I have now re read the entire report, rather than the notes.
The light, they say, "Will not adjust Requires new headlamp". I do trust the garage as we have been with them for years.

Anyway, thank you all again and hopefully, I will let you know, how I get on.

How do you turn on the ignition & headlights on (stage 2) when the batteries have been disconnected (stage 1) and not reconnected (stage 3)?

Costs nothing and you get advice from someone ho knows what they are talking about.
Just to mention my call to Crash Data.
Seemed like I got a new member of staff.

I saw on their website that it mentions, "
Airbag Warning Light Reset
If you have an airbag warning light displayed on your dashboard, but you havenʼt been in a crash, we can still help. Whatever your airbag module problem, give us a call, weʼre always happy to help you find a resolution.
When I said this to the person on the phone, they just said send it in.